SCANPH is fortunate to be guided by an engaged and committed Board of Directors. The board ensures our organization is at the forefront of developing impactful policy initiatives, and it includes 21 members who comprise a diverse and representative body of SCANPH organizational members. Most board members spend a substantial amount of time and dedication not only serving as the executive board for finance and governance, but also in supporting our major activities through industry expertise.

Board members engage in the following major activities:

Strategic direction
Financial planning
Policy Input
Industry Expertise
Community Relations
Staff Support

2017 Board Members

Julie Mungai
Board President

National CORE

Dana Trujillo
Board Treasurer

Skid Row Housing Trust

Ed Holder
At-Large Board Member

Mercy Housing

Holly Benson

Abode Communities

Nancy Conk

Diep Do

California Housing Partnership Corporation

Anne Friedrich

Menorah Housing

Dawn Lee

Neighborhood Housing Services of the Inland Empire

Anita Nelson

SRO Housing Corporation

Takao Suzuki

Little Tokyo Service Center

Alex Russell
Board Vice President

Many Mansions

Rachel Rosner
Board Secretary

Bocarsly Emden Cowan Esmail & Arndt LLP

Tara Barauskas

Community Corporation
of Santa Monica

Bill Pavao

Nina Dooley

LINC Housing

Dora Leong Gallo

A Community of Friends

Nora Mendez

Orange County Community Housing Corporation

Welton Smith

Cesar Chavez Foundation

Jacqueline Waggoner

Enterprise Community Partners